Organisation

The Bundeskanzler-Helmut-Schmidt-Stiftung is overseen by a board of trustees. It is made up of six members plus six deputies appointed for five years by the Federal President. These representatives of politics and society were associated with Helmut Schmidt in various ways during his lifetime. 

The foundation’s day-to-day business is run by a board made up of two honorary members and a chief executive.

Members of the Board of Trustees

Peer Steinbrück
Chair
 

Giovanni di Lorenzo
© Jim Rakete

Dirk Fischer
© Michael Zapf

Johannes Kahrs

Sandra Maischberger
© Peter Rigaud

Dr. Constanze Stelzenmüller
© Marc Darchinger

Deputies

Niels Annen

Dr. h.c. Edelgard Bulmahn
© Stella von Saldern

Dr. Herlind Gundelach
© Thorsten Wulff

Matthias Naß

Dr. Olaf Schulz-Gardyan
© Michael Zapf

Dr. Martin Willich
© Michael Zapf

Management Board

Dr. Meik Woyke
Chairman of the Management Board and Managing Director
m.woyke@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Dr. Hans-Gerhard Husung
Vice Chairman of the Management Board
h-g.husung@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Bernd Neuendorf
Board Member
b.neuendorf@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Programmes

Dr. Julia Strasheim
Deputy Managing Director and Programme Director European and International Politics
j.strasheim@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Elisabeth Winter
Programme Director Global Markets and Social Justice
e.winter@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Dr. Eva Krick
Programme Director Democracy and Society
e.krick@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

 

Alisa Rieth
Project Manager Escape Game
a.rieth@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf​​​​​​​

Doris Leupold
Programme Officer
d.leupold@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

Hendrik Heetlage, M.A.
Research Assistant
h.heetlage@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Tobias Lentzler
Research Assistant
t.lentzler@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

Raja Albers
Student Assistant
r.albers@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

Camille Linder
Student Assistant
c.linder@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Isra Mohamed
Studentische Mitarbeiterin
i.mohamed@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Exhibitions and History

Dr. Magnus Koch
Head of Exhibitions and History
m.koch@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Dr. Johannes Zechner
Curator of Exhibitions
j.zechner@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Merle Strunk, M.A.
Education and Knowledge Transfer Officer
m.strunk@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Felix Kern
Student Assistant
f.kern@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Isabell Lukoschek
Student Assistant
i.lukoschek@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
 

Lisa Querner
Student Assistant
l.querner@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Reception Team in the Exhibition „Schmidt! Living Democracy“

Axel Becker
Receptionist
a.becker@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Laura Capolongo
Receptionist
l.capolongo@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Lukas Kopske
Student Assistant
l.kopske@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Magda Krawcewicz
Receptionist
m.krawcewicz@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Thorsten Mehrtens
Receptionist
t.mehrtens@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

Sara Caren Mundt
Student Assistant
s.mundt@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Patrick Schröder
Receptionist
p.schroeder@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Claudia Strecker
Receptionist
c.strecker@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Helmut Schmidt-Archiv

Karin Ellermann
Archivist
k.ellermann@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Axel Schuster
Archivist
a.schuster@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Franziska Zollweg, M.A.
Head of the Correspondence Project
f.zollweg@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Clarissa Härtel
Student Assistant
c.haertel@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Nele Stöhr
Student Assistant
n.stoehr@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Communication and Media

Ulfert Kaphengst
Head of Communication and Media
u.kaphengst@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Uta Schlott
Editor Communication and Media
u.schlott@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Ann-Sophie Weißgerber
Assistant Communication and Media
a.weissgerber@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Inga Kemper
Student Assistant
i.kemper@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de

Lorena Karn
Voluntary Social Year in the Field of Culture
l.karn@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Event Management

Philipp Strugholz, M.A.
Event Manager and Project Manager BKHS Magazine
p.strugholz@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Miriam van der Linden, M.A.
Event Manager
m.vanderlinden@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Johanna Hofmann
Student Assistant
j.hofmann@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Office of the Management Board and Administration

Cécile Busche
Funding and Partnerships Manager
c.busche@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Giulia Berkitz
Office of the Management Board
g.berkitz@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf

Manuela Bergner
Housekeeper/Neubergerweg
m.bergner@remove-this.helmut-schmidt.de
© Michael Zapf